SCAC all-league teams

Print Article

Connor Vanderweyst/Columbia Basin Herald Warden's Ryan Arredondo was the player of the year in the South Central Athletic Conference East.


Player of the Year: Ryan Arredondo, Warden, junior

Coach of the Year: Travis Visker, Warden

Sportsmanship: Connell

First team: Kevin Reyes, Royal, sophomore; Sawyer Jenks, Royal, senior; JC Worsham, Royal, junior; Cooper Christensen, Royal, sophomore; Kyren Morris, College Place, senior; Matt McKenzie, College Place, senior; Wade Visker, Warden, senior; Isaac Rheinschmidt, Kiona-Benton, junior; Jacob Steege, Kiona-Benton, senior

Second team: Kaden Skone, Warden, junior; Julian Egia, Warden, sophomore; Rodrigo Ozuna, Warden, senior; Chance Conahan, Warden, sophomore; Kyler Tiner, College Place, senior; Justin McKenzie, College Place, sophomore; Derek Bergeson, Royal, freshman; Ty Messner, Kiona-Benton, freshman; Connor Niel, Connell, senior; Logan Williams, River View, senior

Honorable mention: Jackson Shumate, College Place, junior; Bryce Corrales, Connell, sophomore; Joe Mendoza, Kiona-Benton, junior; Justin Thomas, River View, senior; Tyler Allred, Royal, junior; Tommy Pruneda, Warden, senior


Co-Player of the Year: Ashlyn Yamane, Warden, senior; Paris Orchard, College Place, senior

Coach of the Year: Wes Richins, Warden

Sportsmanship: Wahluke

First team: Bailey Whitney, Warden, senior; Jocelyn Chagoya, Warden, junior; Natalie Orchard, College Place, junior; Ellie Christensen, College Place, junior; Mattie Mauseth, Connell, senior; Makayla Sanchez, Royal, sophomore; Chenoa Louie, Royal, sophomore; Maloree Calzadillas, Kiona-Benton, senior

Second team: Aaliyah Escamilla, Warden, junior; Kiana Rios, Warden, freshman; Viri Gutierrez, Warden, freshman; Jenna Mendoza, College Place, senior; Jordan Holso, College Place, freshman; McKenzie Ochoa, Connell, senior; Jaymee Tuttle, Connell, senior; Triniti Krishner, Kiona-Benton, junior; Paige Thompson, Kiona-Benton, freshman; Sydney Zirker, Wahluke, senior

Honorable mention; Gabriella Sanchez, College Place, freshman; Kierra Brandt, Connell, junior; Nya Calzadillas, Kiona-Benton, junior; Kaylynn Coates, River View, freshman; Raylie Wardenaar, Royal, sophomore; Sujeli Ruvalcaba, Wahluke, junior; Kaya Enriquez, Warden, freshman

Boys soccer

Player of the Year: Orlanda Erazo, Wahluke, freshman

Coach of the Year: Jens Jensen, Royal

Sportsmanship: Connell

First team: Jorge Garcia, goalkeeper, College Place, senior; Jesus Moreno, defender, College Place, senior; Hector X. Diaz, defender, College Place, senior; William Dominguez, midfielder, Wahluke, junior; Alex Valdez, defender, Wahluke, senior; Chris Gomez, midfielder, Connell, freshman; Abraham Visoso, defender, Connell, sophomore; Luis Rodriguez, forward, Royal, senior; Alonso Hernandez, midfielder, Royal, senior; Martin Hernandez, defender, Royal, junior; Daniel Bonilla, defender, Royal, senior

Second team: Ty Miller, goalkeeper, Royal, junior; Isidro Torres, midfielder, Royal, senior; Eliser Romero, midfielder, Royal, sophomore; Yerik Arellano, defender, Wahluke, junior; Alejandro Rivera, midfielder, Wahluke, senior; Edwin Martinez, midfielder, Wahluke, junior; Geovanni, Carranza, defender, Connell, junior; Pedro Rendon, defender, Connell, junior; Alex Ocampo, defender, Kiona-Benton, senior; Vitaliy Rizin, defender, Kiona-Benton, defender; Hector Diaz, midfielder, College Place, junior; Misael Saldana, forward, College Place, junior

Honorable mention: Jacob Mitsourov, defender, College Place, senior; Jaime Rincon, defender, Connell, junior; Jorge Mondragon, midfielder, Kiona-Benton, sophomore; Lizandro Hernandez, midfielder, Royal, junior; Juan Acevedo, defender, Wahluke, junior


Boys first team: Chase Marquette, Cle Elum; Evan Harvill, Burbank; Luke Gerchak, Goldendale; Conner Belton, Zillah; Jake Stewart, Granger

Boys second team: Harvey Sealock, Zillah; Ethan Breymeyer, La Salle; Cole Belton, Zillah; Jacob Joslin, Royal; Halen Waber, Highland; Dylan Pugh, Cle Elum, Christian Pena, Cle Elum

Girls first team: Rachel Ball, La Salle; Rachel Silvernail, La Salle; Kaylee Janett, Royal; Lauren Jones, Zillah; Miranda Daughs, Naches

Girls second team: Alex Bangs, Wahluke; Tori Kretschman, Cle Elum; Brooke Silvernail, La Salle; Samantha Sealock, Zillah; Lilly Wixson, La Salle

Print Article

Read More High School

Red Raiders scorch Prosser

June 24, 2019 at 5:00 am | Columbia Basin Herald OTHELLO The Red Raiders kept the bats rolling after an early start to pick up the big win against Prosser, 13-3, in five innings. The Othello squad knocked in five runs in the bottom of the first...


Read More

Seniors gather for Earl Barden Classic

June 23, 2019 at 6:36 pm | Columbia Basin Herald YAKIMA High school football players from across the state gathered at Zaepfel Stadium in Yakima for the 25th annual Earl Barden Classic on Saturday. The game featured seniors from 2A, 1A, 1B and 2B...


Read More

Othello standout Garza Jr. inks with Arizona Christian

June 20, 2019 at 8:29 pm | Columbia Basin Herald OTHELLO Shoes and singlets adorned the rack behind the table Bernie Garza Jr. sat at, waiting to make his future official. There was the Spider-Man singlet from elementary school all the way to th...


Read More

Moses Lake looks to return to CBBN contention in 2019

June 19, 2019 at 8:15 pm | Columbia Basin Herald MOSES LAKE Moses Lake is a program that has dominated the Columbia Basin Big Nine as of late. Since 2013, the Chiefs have produced five winning seasons and three league championships during that sp...


Read More

Contact Us

(509) 765-4561
PO Box 910
Moses Lake, WA 98837

©2019 Columbia Basin Herald Terms of Use Privacy Policy